Water Conflict Chronology Credits

The Water Conflict Chronology is a longtime project of the Pacific Institute. Conceived and implemented by Peter Gleick, it has benefited from the contributions and support of many people. Among those who have provided assistance in design, identification of new entries, corrections, and updates are Morgan Shimabuku, Giuliana Chaves Moreira, Matthew Heberger, Nick Rabinowitz, Adham Badawy, Robert Jensen, Rebecca Olson, Ian Hoyt, and Jae-Kyung Sim. Funding for the project has been provided by the Water, Peace, and Security initiative of the World Resources Institute, the Wallace Genetic Foundation, a 2023 grant from the Omega Resilience Awards, and general support of the Pacific Institute.

© World's Water 2024